Iowa Poultry Association Announces 2019 Emerging Leader Participants


Iowa Poultry Association is pleased to announce the names of participants in the 2019 Emerging Leader Program.


The 2019 participants are Brian Joyner, Spencer, Iowa, Cody Lucero, Goldfield, Iowa, John Vogelaar, Newton, Iowa, Kevin Buchanan, Clearfield, Iowa, Paula Courtney, Fort Worth, Texas, Morgan Dumont, Oskaloosa, Iowa, Denise Harmsen, Durant, Iowa, Jill Ihrke, Latimer, Iowa, Jack Kobe, Clarion, Iowa, Laina Legler, Britt, Iowa, Julio Olivares, Sioux Center, Iowa, Andy Schmoll, Sycamore, Illinois, Colleen Schulte, Corwith, Iowa, Jake Anderson, Maplewood, Minnesota, and Ryan Brenny, Litchfield, Minnesota.

Iowa Poultry Association’s Emerging Leader Program will aid in building individuals who wish to contribute to the future of the poultry industry through growth in their own personal careers. Emerging Leaders Program offers a blend of industry networking and educational events that are targeted specifically to the Emerging Leader group.

Experiences will include Iowa Poultry Association and other industry educational meetings, Emerging Leader Day and Tour, webinars, board meeting attendance, public policy briefings, networking and social activities. “This program through Iowa Poultry Association is helping us recognize up and comers in the poultry industry; creating a new generation of leaders in our organization, “said JT Dean, President of Iowa Poultry Association (IPA).

According to Kevin Stiles, Executive Director of IPA, “We have a great group of talented and diverse individuals in this class. I look forward to the coming year of events and development, and professional growth for this group. Feedback from our inaugural class has been very positive, and I’m excited to continue this program for 2019.”

For more information, contact Sarah Bowman, Director of Industry Affairs, Iowa Poultry Association at


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here